Du Speech routing au Voicebot intelligent

Oubliez les formations sur la réglementation des marchés financiers. Bientôt un Voicebot sera en mesure de vérifier l’identité des clients et de leur proposer des conseils financiers personnalisés. Bien sûr, il y a encore quelques obstacles, mais plus on avance et plus des solutions intelligentes sont développées pour relever les défis de conformité comme l’identification des clients. Aegon explique sa stratégie autour de la relation client et propose un regard sur l’avenir du contact avec les clients.
Speech routing

La stratégie d’Aegon reflète clairement les tendances en matière de contact client. L’entreprise concentre ses efforts sur la résolution dès le premier appel, une bonne accessibilité et une communication claires des informations. La stratégie de l’assureur montre le mouvement de la centralisation vers la décentralisation du contact client. Jusqu’en 2018, cette stratégie se traduisait par un centre de contact centralisé d’environ 350 conseillers. Il était ainsi plus facile de permuter les conseillers pour pouvoir atteindre l’objectif de résolution dès le premier appel.

Du contact client centralisé au contact client décentralisée

Ces dernières années, Aegon a vu le marché et les besoins des clients changer radicalement, raison pour laquelle Aegon a renforcé sa stratégie sur la relation client. Les mots-clés sont devenus « Customer-centric », « agile », « data-driven » et « digital ». Afin de mettre en oeuvre rapidement des améliorations et des changements, Aegon a mis en place en 2018 l’auto-gestion, des méthodes de travail agiles et a apporté des changements importants dans l’organisation de son centre de relation clients. Décentraliser la relation client est devenue une évidence. La nécessité d’une plus grande agilité – ancrée dans la mission et la vision d’Aegon – a contribué à ce qu’Aegon n’ait désormais plus de centre de contact centralisé.

Décentralisation : un nouvel espace pour un contact client sur mesure

Ine BeljaarsIne Beljaars : Depuis 2019, les différentes « Value Streams » – le nouveau nom des Business Units – ont la responsabilité de gérer de bout en bout leur propres contacts avec les clients. Nous avons créé un nouvel espace pour une approche sur-mesure. « Toutes les Value Streams ont une stratégie « digital-first », mais il existe des particularités pour chacune. Par exemple, les Value Streams peuvent décider elles-mêmes si elles veulent combiner la relation client avec d’autres tâches. Pour une Value Stream comme l’assurance-vie, nous avons une stratégie de type « portefeuille fermé ». Il y a moins d’investissements dans un environnement libre-service moderne que, par exemple, dans le secteur des prêts immobiliers, qui connaît une forte croissance », explique Ine Beljaars, responsable chez Aegon du Centre d’expertise Interaction client et numérique. Son rôle englobe des problématiques transverses telles que la digitalisation, la stratégie de la relation client, la mise en place de toutes les solutions technologiques du CRM au WFM, et le contrôle de la conformité et de la confidentialité des processus et des systèmes. Elle sait mieux que quiconque ce qui se passe dans ces domaines, puisqu’elle était auparavant responsable du centre de contact centralisé.

Méthode de travail agile, contact client décentralisé

La stratégie « digital-first » d’Aegon n’a pas seulement permis aux clients de souscrire de plus en plus en ligne, elle a également contribué à une diminution significative du volume de contacts téléphoniques et à une augmentation significative du NPS, explique Beljaars.

Alexander van den Wall Bake« En outre, la stratégie « digital-first » place l’entreprise dans une meilleure position pour améliorer continuellement les processus commerciaux du point de vue de l’expérience client ou des coûts », explique Alexander van den Wall Bake, responsable de l’innovation pour l’automatisation commerciale. « La digitalisation nous aide à mieux comprendre pourquoi les clients nous contactent ; grâce à ces informations, vous pouvez procéder à des ajustements précis dans l’organisation. Par exemple, pour réduire les contacts inutiles avec les clients ou pour les traiter de manière automatisée – les chatbots deviennent de plus en plus intelligents et meilleurs. »

Pour chaque Value Stream, son propre parcours d’innovation

Chaque Value Stream a la possibilité d’organiser son propre parcours d’innovation, explique M. Van den Wall Bake. « Chacune a ses propres sprints d’innovation. Les propositions d’innovation peuvent venir de l’extérieur via des partenaires technologiques – mais le terrain soulève aussi des questions et nous apportent des idées. Aegon cherche à impliquer ses partenaires tôt dans le process lorsque c’est possible. En collaboration avec une startup, nous avons travaillé sur l’automatisation des conseils les plus simples en matière de prêts hypothècaires pour les débutants. Les prêts hypothécaires sont devenus beaucoup plus simples qu’auparavant à plusieurs égards. En 2019, nous avons mis en place un POC (Proof of Concept) réussi, qui sera mis en production dans un avenir proche. Les experts n’auront alors plus à consacrer autant de temps aux conseils hypothécaires standards, ce qui leur permettra de consacrer plus de temps sur les situations complexes. »

La coopération avec les startups n’est pas nouvelle ou unique. Dans le secteur financier, il est assez courant depuis plusieurs années d’investir dans des partenariats avec des startups « Fintech » afin de stimuler sa propre capacité d’innovation. Bien entendu, Aegon travaille de manière flexible dans le cadre de ces partenariats. En principe, les fournisseurs travaillent de la même manière dans ce domaine, affirme Beljaars: « Il s’agit d’indiquer rapidement ce que l’on attend d’eux et sur quelle base on jugera la performance. »

La Roadmap

Le fonctionnement du centre de relation clients décentralisé a permis à chaque Value Stream de voir clairement quels contacts clients apportaient peu ou pas de valeur. Il est donc normal que l’espace « My » prenne de plus en plus d’importance. Ine Beijaars: « Cela correspond à la vision d’Aegon d’encourager ses clients à gérer eux-mêmes leur situation financière et leur avenir ».

Selon Alexander Van be Wall Bake, ce principe de base ouvre des perspectives pour proposer d’autres services plus proactifs. « Associé à du self-service, on obtient des applications telles que FinSnap qui permet de calculer l’état de vos comptes à venir. Nous prenons en compte le fait que dans le futur il y aura des restrictions sur les données personnelles, que les clients resteront maîtres des données qu’ils partageront, et sur la manière dont nous aurons le droit de les utiliser. Dans cet environnement, en tant que client, vous avez la possibilité de laisser un conseiller accéder à vos données, par exemple dans une démarche proactive de conseils financiers.

Chez Aegon aussi, les données ne manquent pas. Avant tout il s’agit de confiance si l’on veut proposer des services personnalisés estime Alexander Van den Wall Bake. Ine Beijaars ajoute que ce qui compte à long terme, c’est le rôle d’Aegon : est-ce que la companie d’assurance va continuer à proposer ses propres produits et services, ou bien est-ce que la plateforme sera aussi ouverte à des acteurs tiers?

Business case : impact de la migration sur le Cloud

La décision de migrer le centre de contact vers une solution « Cloud » s’inscrit dans la tendance visible dans tout le secteur. Concernant Aegon, d’autres applications devraient également migrer vers le « Cloud AWS ». Le passage du centre de relation clients vers le « Cloud » avait été envisagé il y a quelques années, mais Ine Beljaars explique qu’à l’époque, l’analyse de rentabilité n’était pas convaincante à 100 %. La période d’amortissement de la technologie existante était l’un des facteurs en cause. Alexander Van den Wall Bake souligne que les solutions « Cloud » se sont énormément améliorées entre temps. « Le coût d’utilisation a considérablement baissé – les premières solutions de centre de contact basées sur le « Cloud » étaient assez coûteuses – et le temps de mise en œuvre est devenu beaucoup plus court. »

La deuxième condition préalable à la digitalisation et à l’automatisation de la relation client est la conformité. Pour Alexander Van den Wall Bake, cela ne concerne pas seulement la vie privée des clients et les droits d’accès des conseillers. « Comprendre le contexte et les nuances reste un défi pour les robots. La conformité concerne également la fiabilité des réponses générées par les systèmes automatisés. Après tout, les clients prennent des décisions sur cette base, et peuvent demander des indemnités. »

L’utilisation de données saines

Enfin, pour mettre en place cette stratégie « digital-first », vous avez besoin de bases de données saines. Alexander Van de Wall Bake explique : « Notre stratégie Data chez Aegon est claire, depuis 3 ans nous avons constitué une base de données qui contient toutes les informations de nos clients. Le défi est de la rendre exploitable. L’espace My-Aegon intégre déjà plusieurs sources. Mais rendre ses informations disponibles sur différents canaux, comme un chatbot, un voicebot ou WhatsApp est une autre affaire. Par exemple, comment être sûr de délivrer l’information à la bonne personne par ses canaux ? Lorsqu’il n’y a pas de contrôle humain, comme avec un bot, la fraude reste un risque majeur.

Un service de Voicebot personnalisé

La question qui se pose ensuite lorsqu’on déploit une application comme un voicebot, c’est faut-il la déployer à l’intérieur ou à l’extérieur d’un environnement sécurisé, ou encore autoriser le bot à utiliser une solution d’identification. Les règles de conformité qui concernent les (voice)bots qui fournissent des conseils personnalisés peuvent être satisfaites en utilisant la biométrie (vocale). Même si les technologies sont de plus en plus fiables, Aegon se tourne d’abord vers les solutions approuvées par l’Etat et le « Digital Government ». Les Pays-Bas sont à la traîne dans ce domaine. En Belgique, un citoyen sur 3 utilise « Itsme », une application de reconnaissance certifiée par le gouvernement belge. Aegon attend avec impatience la ratification du Digital Government Act selon Alexander Van den Wall Bake. « Il faudra des méthodologies pour s’assurer de la confirmité des Voicebots. Il ne s’agira pas seulement de vous demander votre date de naissance ou le nom de votre animal de compagnie. Aegon suit donc de près les développements dans le domaine de l’identification numérique. Le secteur financier pourra alors travailler avec différentes solutions d’identification ». Et cela nous rapprochera un peu plus du Voicebot qui donne des conseils financiers.

Une adoption très précose des technologies vocales

Aegon a mis en place le routage vocal dès 2010. En demandant au client de répondre à deux questions:
« – Quel est votre code postal et votre numéro de maison ? » et
« – Quel est l’objet de votre appel ? » L’appel est ensuite acheminé avec succès vers le bon conseillé dans 90% des cas. La question s’affiche sur le l’interface unifiée du conseiller. De plus, en fonction de la question posée et des informations dont dispose Aegon, le système suggère des éléments pertinents aux conseillers. Aegon ne reste pas passif lorsqu’il s’agit d’appliquer la technologie vocale. En collaboration avec Telecats, la société a récemment mis en œuvre une variante du routage vocal au Mortgage Service Desk. Les courtiers qui travaillent avec Aegon sont désormais dirigés vers le bon gestionnaire du dossier en prononçant son numéro d’identification. »

A propos d’Aegon: Aegon est une multinationale néerlandaise de services financiers (épargne, assurance, investissement, crédit et retraite) présente dans 20 pays, avec un chiffre d’affaires de 27 milliards d’euros et plus de 23.700 collaborateurs dans le monde.

Texte: Erik Bouwer, Klantcontact.nl

Partage

Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur facebook
Partager sur email
Partager sur whatsapp

Contactez nous

Pays Bas

France

Téléphone

Tele2 is currently experiencing technical problems.
For other support questions please call: +31 (0) 20 - 771 15 16

Ou laissez-nous un message

Telecats Voicebot
Aegon

Aegon, early adopter of Telecats speech technology: in 10 years from speech routing to personalised voicebot service.

Stop thinking about Financial Supervision Act training for your agents. It won’t be long before the voicebot will be able to verify the customer’s identity and provide personal advice. Of course, there will still be some bumps in the road, but as confidence grows, smart solutions are being developed to compliance challenges such as customer identification. Aegon explains its customer contact strategy and takes a look at the future of customer contact.

Aegon’s customer contact strategy clearly reflects the trends in customer contact. The financial services company focuses on first call resolution, good accessibility and clear information provision. But the insurer’s strategy also shows how centralisation and decentralisation of customer contact alternate. Until 2018, the translation of this strategy was visible in a central contact centre with around 350 employees. This made it easier to switch employees around and to be able to contribute to first call resolution.

From central to decentralised customer contact

In recent years, Aegon has seen the market and customer needs change dramatically. Aegon has tightened up its strategy on this. Key words in this respect are customer-centric, agile, data-driven and digital. In the desire to make improvements and changes faster, in 2018 Aegon introduced self-organisation, embraced agile working and made major changes to the way customer contact is organised. Decentralisation of customer contact was therefore a logical step. The need for greater agility – anchored in Aegon’s mission and vision – has contributed to Aegon now no longer having a central contact centre. 

Decentralised: room for bespoke customer contact

Ine BeljaarsSince 2019, the various value streams – the new name of the business units – have had end-to-end responsibility for their own customer contact. That has created more room for a bespoke approach. “All value streams have a digital-first strategy, but there are nuanced variances for specific value streams. For example, value streams can decide for themselves whether they want to blend customer contact with other work. And for a value stream such as life insurance, we have a closed book strategy. There is less investment in a state of the art self-service environment than, for example, in the mortgages value stream, which is growing strongly,” explains Ine Beljaars. At Aegon, she is responsible for the Center of Expertise Customer Interaction and Digital. Her role encompasses cross-value stream issues such as the vision for digitalisation, the strategy for customer contact, the responsibility for all generic technology solutions, from CRM to WFM, and compliance and privacy monitoring of generic processes and systems. She knows better than anyone what is going on in these areas, having previously been manager of the central contact centre. 

Agile working method, customer contact decentralised. 

Aegon’s digital-first strategy has not only enabled customers to do more and more of their business online, it has also contributed to a significant decrease in the volume of analogue customer contact and a significant increase in NPS, Beljaars explains. 

Alexander van den Wall BakeIn addition, the digital-first strategy also puts the company in a better position to continuously improve business processes from the perspective of customer experience or costs, says Alexander van den Wall Bake, innovation manager for business automation. “Digitalisation helps us to better understand what the contact is about; with that insight you can make adjustments at the right place in the organisation. For example, to reduce unnecessary customer contact or to process customer contact automatically – chatbots are getting smarter and better all the time.” 

For each value stream its own innovation pathway

Value streams also have the opportunity to organise their own innovation pathways, Van den Wall Bake explains. “Each value stream has its own innovation sprints. Innovation ideas can come from outside – in other words, from a technology push in which vendors have a role – but the business itself also comes up with issues or ideas. Aegon seeks to engage suppliers in this process at the earliest possible stage where appropriate. Together with a startup, we worked on automating the simplest mortgage advice for starters. Mortgages have become much simpler than before in several respects. In 2019, we set up a successful PoC (Proof of Concept), which will be put into production in the near future. Experts will then not have to spend as much time on standard mortgage advice, which means they can spend more time on complex advice processes.” 

The cooperation with startups is not new or unique. In the financial sector, it has been quite common for a number of years now to invest in partnerships with fintech startups in order to boost one’s own capacity for innovation. Of course, Aegon also works according to agile principles in partnerships of this kind. In principle, suppliers work the same way in this, says Beljaars: “It’s a matter of indicating what is expected in good time and on the basis of the backlog.” 

The roadmap

As the customer contact teams work in a decentralised fashion, it is becoming increasingly clear for each value stream how to reduce customer contact that adds little or no value for the customer or for Aegon. It is therefore logical that the my-environment is continually being expanded. Beljaars: “This is in line with Aegon’s vision of empowering customers to manage their own financial situation and future.” 

According to Van den Wall Bake, this basic premise also offers starting points for developing more proactive services. “In combination with self-service, you end up at applications such as FinSnap, with which you can simulate your financial future. We are taking into account that in the future there will be personal data lockers, with the customer remaining in control of what personal data we receive and are allowed to use, instead of the other way around. With such a model, as a consumer you get the possibility to let an advisor loose on your personal data set – for example for a proactive and detailed financial advice.” 

At Aegon too, there is no shortage of data; but realising concrete personalised and proactive services has a lot to do with trust, Van den Wall Bake estimates. Beljaars adds that what matters in the long term is the role of Aegon: will the bancassurance company continue to provide only its own products and services, or will it develop into a platform on which third parties also provide services? 

Preconditions for ‘digital first’

In order to follow that ‘digital first’ and data-driven roadmap, there are three important prerequisites, Aegon outlines. First of all, from a customer contact perspective, it is necessary to migrate to a cloud-based contact centre. “This opens up many more possibilities for customer contact in terms of data use and integrations,” says Van den Wall Bake. This migration is planned for the near future, but he is not yet willing to say which platform has been chosen. “One of the first things we will do next is to analyse call content. For example, we want to automate the manual logging of calls. A logical next step is that improvements in the chatbot will enable us to implement a voicebot, which can also deal with simple questions on the phone independently.”

The business case for a cloud platform

The decision to migrate now to a cloud platform for customer contact fits in with the trend that is visible throughout the sector. As far as Aegon is concerned, other applications should also move to the AWS cloud. A switch to a cloud-based contact centre application was also considered a few years ago, but Beljaars explains that at that time the business case was not 100% convincing. The depreciation period for existing technology was one of the factors in this. Van den Wall Bake emphasises that cloud solutions have improved enormously in the meantime. “The cost of use has decreased significantly – the first cloud-based contact centre solutions were quite expensive – and the implementation time has become much shorter.”

A second precondition for digitising and automating customer contact is compliance. As far as Van den Wall Bake is concerned, this not only pertains to the privacy of customers and the access rights of employees. “Understanding context and nuances is still a challenge for bots. Compliance also pertains to the reliability of responses generated by automated systems. After all, customers make decisions on that basis, and can derive rights from them.”

Data landscape

And finally, for a digital-first strategy you also need a healthy data landscape. Van den Wall Bake explains: “We have a clear data strategy within Aegon and as a result, for the past three years, we have had a data lake containing all our customer information. The challenge lies in making this accessible. The My-Aegon environment already contains many integrations with specific sources. But making the same information accessible through channels such as chatbots, voicebots or WhatsApp is something else entirely. For example, how can you be sure that you are providing information to the right person through this route? When there is no human control, such as with a bot, fraud is always going to be a risk.”

Personalised voicebot service 

The question is then whether to place an application such as a voicebot inside or outside a secure environment, or whether to allow a bot to use identification solutions. The compliance issue surrounding the (voice) bot that provides personalised service could be solved with voice biometrics. Although this technology is improving all the time, Aegon is looking primarily to the solutions that are becoming available from ‘digital government’. The Netherlands is lagging behind in this respect; in Belgium, one in three citizens use Itsme, a public-private login tool. Aegon is therefore eagerly awaiting the moment when the Digital Government Act is passed by the Senate, according to Van den Wall Bake. “The voicebot will need to have methods for ensuring compliance. And that is more than just asking for your date of birth and the name of your last pet, so to speak. Aegon is therefore closely monitoring developments in the area of digital identities. After that, the financial sector can start working with different identification solutions.” And that will bring a voicebot that can provide personalised service one step closer.

Early adopter of voice technology

Aegon implemented voice routing as early as 2010. By having the customer answer two questions (“What are your postcode and house number? And what are you contacting us about?”) the call can be successfully routed to the right employee in 90% of cases. The question is also displayed on the employee’s unified desktop. In addition, employees are proactively offered relevant information from Aegon’s knowledge base that matches the question. Aegon is not sitting still when it comes to applying voice technology. Together with Telecats, the company recently implemented a variant of voice routing at the Mortgage Service Desk. Advisors working with Aegon are now directed to the right case handler by saying the case number.

About Aegon – Aegon offers saving, insurance, investment, mortgage and pension products in 20 countries, with sales of EUR 27 billion and more than 23,700 employees worldwide, including 3,500 in the Netherlands. The company was the result of mergers between AGO, ENNIA and a large number of life and pension insurers. Agility of the organisation is explicitly included in the vision and mission of the company. 

Text: Erik Bouwer, Klantcontact.nl

SHARE

Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email
Share on whatsapp

Get in touch

The Netherlands

France

Telephone

Tele2 is currently experiencing technical problems.
For other support questions please call: +31 (0) 20 - 771 15 16

Or send us a message